top of page
Search

Hey there! I'm Rachel.

Wanted to give you some background on the face behind the content, so here's a little about me!

I grew up on my family's cow-calf beef farm in south-central Missouri, and am extremely thankful for the way I was raised and the farm environment I was privileged enough to experience. I have always enjoyed being outside and working with my hands, particularly when that meant helping my dad put up hay, fix fences, or work cattle. My animal science background provides a helpful and well-rounded perspective of the agricultural cycle as a whole. (And makes home a great place to be stuck during the COVID-19 quarantine!)


I graduated with my Bachelor's Degree from Missouri State University in Springfield, and am currently a Graduate Research Assistant pursuing my Master's Degree at Kansas State University with Dr. Ignacio Ciampitti. My research focus is currently on tillering responses and relationships in low plant density corn production in water-limited scenarios. (Hence the nickname "tiller queen")


All of my life experiences until this moment have shaped me into the person I am - resourceful, motivated, and overly passionate about agriculture and making a difference for our country's hardest and humblest workers, Farmers.


Excited to see where this journey takes me!


Feel free to browse the website to learn more about me and the corn tiller project!

95 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page